About Me

Hi, I’m Aly – and this is my story…

I’m just like every other 29 year old girl. I work all the time, have a great family, wonderful friends, a loving boyfriend, am obsessed with my cats, love to shop and go out for drinks! I struggle with my weight, body image and not looking like “her”; I have debt, have paid off debt, have relationship problems, and always want “more”.
At the ripe old age of 26 and 11 months, I decided enough was enough and it was time to make some changes. Having the strong desire for a hobby, I started a lifestyle blog to track my progress, share my thoughts, stories and frustrations. This blog has become a wonderful outlet to share my feelings, successes and struggles.
While I know there are many blogs out there that speak the truth, I felt that there are so many things that aren’t discussed and that I could lend my voice to help others feel they’re not alone! It is easy to feel alone when you’re a twenty-something and going through major life changes, so please know that you’re not alone and I am going through it all…

About Aly:


I was born on June 25th, 1989 to the most wonderful humans of all time! Growing up, I was given everything and never wanted for nothing. I was taught the importance of hard work and strong values. My family, including 2 younger sisters always have the greatest time and know how to poke fun at each other in the best / worst ways!
I am the Director of Client Services for MaxExposure! Social Media – which is a company my father, boyfriend (now husband) and I started in 2012. I LOVE my job and feel blessed to be able to work from home, talk with interesting business owners every day and build something with the people I love. I also work as a bartender at a local pub, that has a very Cheers vibe to it and offers a change of scenery and some much needed cash to my pocket!
I like to have fun, go shopping, meet friends for drinks, binge watch Netflix and cuddle my fluffy kitties! I am notorious among friends for loving the Brunch or Happy Hour to Dinner time frame, but AM NOT one to go out late and party the night away. I turn into a pumpkin at 10 pm.

After nearly 7 years of dating, on 2.14.2017, the love of my life aka Man Friend aka Partner in Crime, asked me to spend the rest of his life with him and FINALLY, put a ring on it!

Update: After a 18 month engagement… just to REALLY make sure we were right for each other, we got married on September 8th, 2018 in a beautifully custom ceremony surrounded by family & friends!

My life is an open book, which I will share in as much detail as humanly and appropriately as possible!